Inauguration set for county officialdom

By Laura McCrystal
Original Article 

NORRISTOWN - The newly elected Montgomery County commissioners and row officers will be sworn in Monday morning.

Democratic Commissioners Josh Shapiro and Valerie A. Arkoosh, and Republican Commissioner-elect Joseph C. Gale, will start their new terms after inauguration ceremonies at the Keswick Theatre in Glenside.

Shapiro and Arkoosh cruised to victory in November. They brought every row office along with them. Being sworn in for their first terms Monday are District Attorney-elect Kevin Steele, Controller-elect Karen Meredith Sanchez, Recorder of Deeds-elect Jeanne Sorg, Sheriff-elect Sean P. Kilkenny, and Coroner-elect Michael Millbourne.

The reelected row officers are Treasurer Jason E. Salus, Register of Wills D. Bruce Hanes, Prothonotary Mark Levy, and Clerk of Courts Ann Thornburg Weiss.

Montgomery County President Judge William J. Furber Jr. will preside over the 10:30 a.m. ceremony.

More News

Souderton Area High School Health & Human Services Career Expo highlights career pathways

By Bob Keeler Original Article FRANCONIA >> Souderton Area High School’s Apr…

Read More

Montgomery County Gets Top Rating, Philadelphia Places Last in New Study of Pennsylvania Health

By Brian X. McCrone Original Article Montgomery County placed at the top of a newly-releas…

Read More

Montgomery leader: 'State of our county is strong'

By Matt CareyOriginal Article NORRISTOWN - In her first state of the county address since t…

Read More